HOTEL REVIEWS

Explore

STAY AT THE TOUQUET

CUSTOMER OPINIONS

The testimonials of our customers below are based on the answers to the satisfaction questionnaires sent by email after their stay via the QUALITELIS tool. Comments are published without any modification in the texts entered by customers.

8.5/10 Out of a total of 6920 reviews collected
09/07/2019 Robert F. 9.5/10
Well located and with excellent family based service for the guests
05/02/2019 Alice G. 9.5/10
Hôtel impeccable, je recommande, personnels très sérieux et agréable
12/09/2018 Johan D. 9/10
Cosy hotel , very kind staff and great location
13/08/2018 Martina T. 9.5/10
We loved the hotel! The rooms were clean and bright, the bed was comfortable and the location was great. The staff were accommodating, helpful and friendly and being just one block back from the seafront and a less than 4 min walk to the town centre yet was brilliant and surprisingly quiet. Everything was walking distance away the south-facing terrace is a real boon on sunny days when you don't want to venture too far. The pool table was an added bonus too. Highly recommended - we will definitely be back!
12/08/2018 Mark B. 8.5/10
Reception staff very helpful. Great Location Great facilities Will definitely return
12/08/2018 Karsten S. 9/10
Ganz tolles Hotel in klasse Lage mit super freundlichem und hilfsbereiten Personal!
27/06/2018 Martin V. 8.5/10
We always feel very well looked after. Excellent breakfast and location.
14/05/2018 Itemad B. 10/10
All was fantastic, exceptional location and Friendly staff
08/03/2018 Geoff H. 10/10
Easy and clear to understand
02/01/2018 Johan D. 9.5/10
This charme hotel is the best when you visite Le Touquet Paris Plage. The staff is great, they are very friendly and are ready to offer a relaxing stay. Rooms are cosy and offers value for money. We did like our stay again and we are looking forward to come back! Thx.
31/07/2017 Paul C. 8.5/10
A hotel well placed for access to the town and beach. Reducing noise levels would help and some means of cooling the room at night would help. Overall the hotel was good value and well located.
30/06/2017 DAVID B. 9.5/10
The hotel is very nice and clean and tidy staff are very helpful and friendly the rooms are very clean but if you book a cosy room they are very small for washing apart from that the room is ok very quiet
29/06/2017 JANE H. 9.5/10
Very nice hotel and helpful pleasant staff
23/04/2017 Georgie M. 9/10
Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel was very clean. The bathrooms are very small but fantastic shower. Bed was extremely comfortable. Great for just one or two nights and location was perfect.
17/04/2017 Edward M. 9/10
Excellent short stay as usual
31/03/2017 Mark L. 8.5/10
The cosy rooms are exactly as described - cosy (ie small) so having a balcony made the room feel much less claustrophobic - the small sink is literally next to the bed and the toilet is kept behind a sliding door with a cublicle shower next to it - we found the room to be perfectly suitable for us - two adults both of small / medium stature with just two very small cases for an overnight stay - but i think a cosy room could be an issue for some people and lots of luggage
15/03/2017 Samuel L. 8/10
A really beautiful hotel, well decorated, clean with amazing staff. It's a short distance (few minutes walk) from the main shopping/eating area yet really quiet and peaceful on a night. There's on street parking all around the hotel for 6 euros per day. The bar is lovely, as is the seating area and pool room. A nice touch is the large terrace on the first floor with partial sea views. The Staff are really fantastic, friendly, knowledgable, not intrusive at all but if you need anything they're very helpful. The prices are about average but the rooms tend to be on the small side and are a little basic. I can ignore that for the sheer charm of the place and the fact that it has most of the 'large hotel' facilities whilst remaining small and personal. We've stayed here before and will again. In fact I wouldn't really consider any other hotel in Le Touquet. Hopefully the hotel will continue to update the rooms to keep them fresh whilst maintaining the lovely vibe of the place.
14/03/2017 NICKY H. 8.5/10
Lovely hotel, great location and fantastic staff. However the cosy room is really, really small, - quite a bit smaller than I expected. We had a great stay but you do need to be very comfortable and close to your partner/roommate to be able to enjoy staying in one of the cosy rooms.
07/03/2017 Elizabeth C. 9/10
Very convenient, clean and efficient small hotel. Staff helpful and pleasant. Value for money.
20/10/2016 David C. 9/10
Great place and we would definitely go back. Central to main shopping areas and bars.
25/08/2016 Karen P. 8/10
The hotel was comfortable and a fabulous find. Friendly staff, great location and room was a great size. Bathroom in the room took a bit of getting used to but in all a very pleasant stay. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Le Touquet.
03/08/2016 John S. 9.5/10
Excellent hotel great location nice rooms showers helpful staff close to beach and centre ville very nice terrace and bar good buffet breakfast would recommend
21/07/2016 Richard W. 9.5/10
Excellent location a short walk (5 mins) from restaurants and entertainment. Far enough to retain a quiet ambience.
29/06/2016 Richard D. 8/10
Cosy double room nice terrace, very friendly staff and good breakfast, would stay here again
18/06/2016 Clinton H. 9/10
Lovely boutique hotel - stylish decor, clean and comfortable. Very central - close to town center and beach - everything is within easy walking distance.
08/06/2016 Stella F. 9.5/10
Lovely hotel - room was advertised as 'cosy' and it was definitely small but quite adequate. If we came again we would probably pay for a bigger room.
08/06/2016 Arthur S. 10/10
Excellent ! Je recommande vivement ! Bon rapport qualité/prix !
04/06/2016 Kenneth K. 10/10
Castle Victoria was an enjoyable place to stay and provides great value.
08/05/2016 Richard B. 9.5/10
I did not see a notice on the website about the sun terrace.
15/04/2016 Jean-Michel L. 10/10
SVP préciser le prix du petit déjeuner avec le prix de la chambre avant de passer à la phase réservation
16/02/2016 Anthony P. 8.5/10
Very frirendly and super efficient. Could not have been a better stay.
16/02/2016 Tim C. 10/10
Good location close to town but away from the crowds. A very pleasant stay with friendly and helpful staff.
18/01/2016 Bernardina P. 8.5/10
Great city., beautifull Palais de congrès. Beach near by . A place to return to.
07/12/2015 M. 9.5/10
Great little hotel very central 5 mins walk to the beach and town. Staff are helpful, beds are very comfortable . Would recommend anytime.
20/10/2015 Lisa H. 9/10
Extremely friendly and helpful staff with good English (which is very helpful as our attempted French isn't that good!) Tastefully decorated hotel in a great location. Cosy double was compact but the balcony was a great size.
01/10/2015 Michael W. 9.5/10
The hotel was just fantastic , great service , friendly and ever so helpful, I will be going back very soon and have no intention of looking for any other hotel , very pleased indeed
29/09/2015 François R. 8.5/10
Hotel trés sympa tant au niveau de l'acceuil que des chambres note 9/10
28/09/2015 Anne V. 9.5/10
Parfait, l'accueil téléphonique, physique, la décoration de l'hôtel, le confort des chambres, la propreté, l'emplacement près de la mer. Y retournerai avec plaisir
22/09/2015 Greg T. 7.5/10
Yes I agree
15/09/2015 Paul V. 9.5/10
The hotel was clean and conveniently located. The rooms were very small and the bathrooms a little cramped but to be honest that is the only fault I can find. The staff were charming and helpful and, knowing we were going to be checking in late, had even phoned ahead and left us a message with the late night door code on arrival. Further we got lost around Le Touquet and when the phoned the staff could not have been more helpful in aiding us to find them in English!
11/09/2015 Katie M. 9/10
A great hotel with friendly staff, in a perfect location. Can't beat waking up so close to the beach - bliss!
03/09/2015 Valérie C. 8.5/10
Excellent staff - very helpful and friendly.
02/09/2015 Kelvin C. 10/10
Yes all the above.
02/09/2015 Vereth C. 9.5/10
We flew from Lydd Airport in an eight passenger plane, it was an exciting experience, the pilot David was reassuring, friendly and professional. Le Touguet airport was welcoming, and we walked into town, about 40 minutes. Le Touquet was busy, plenty to see and do. The little train ride is a must on a short stay because you see sights you would not get to. The Hotel Castel Victoria was a pleasant surprise, very friendly greeting and nice surroundings, and they happily allowed us to leave our bags before check in and after check out. All in all, a most pleasant short break.
02/09/2015 John H. 10/10
Lovely hotel with lovely friendly staff in a great location.
20/08/2015 David N. 8/10
Make sure you arrive well in advance of your book-in time if you want to find a parking space within walking distance of the hotel.
15/08/2015 Fanny G. 9.5/10
Hôtel parfait. Propreté irréprochable. Très bien situé (près de la mer, du centre ville et des randonnées). Personnel très agréable et accueillant. Je recommande vraiment cet hôtel et je n'hésiterai pas à revenir si j'en ai l'occasion.
07/08/2015 Marcia K. 8.5/10
Friendly staff. 3 minutes walk to main centre (shops, restaurants, bars) yet quiet location
06/08/2015 Richard W. 9/10
The hotel can offer adjoining rooms with private balcony across the two rooms which was excellent for our purposes.
21/07/2015 Michael C. 9/10
Very nice hotel, 2 minutes from the town center and very clean and friendly, would recommend
176/Header/sea-3704016_1920.jpg
176/Fond/logo-gris-simple-1.png